該不該​喝呢?

此研究計畫的目的為分析臺灣主要連鎖飲料店的政治行為,並將蒐集到的數據整理成可以讓讀者一目了然的飲料店索引。實行這個計畫的初期,我們會將重點放在評估各飲料店的政治或人權發表以及相關媒體新聞的領域。我們的目標是提高大眾對良心消費的認識,並為消費者提供一種簡單、可行的方式來產生政治影響。

良心消費是什麼?

「良心消費」(ethical consumption)又稱「良知消費」、「責任消費」或「道德消費」,意思是我們在消費之際,考量到良知、道德、價值觀、政治價值等議題,而做出有意識和深思熟慮的選擇。不管是考量到獨裁政權對人權的壓迫、公平公義、軍事開支、動物權、童工、公平交易、供應鏈倫理(supply chain ethics)、環境議題等,都能以「消費」作為途徑,為所支持的事物或企業投下神聖一票。

良心消費跟我有什麼關係?

在新聞及資訊觸及層面愈來愈廣泛和快速的時代,一般消費者對於產品來源、供應鏈過程,也有更多資訊,想知道更多。與此同時,隨著市場擴大,公司企業為吸引顧客的競爭,也愈來愈相形激烈。

當消費者知道更多資訊,並更有意識地做出購買選擇,公司企業就需做出相對應的回應,或面臨降低的利潤。身為消費者的我們,有機會能和威權政權及失控的資本主義,做出相抗衡的力量。

我要如何成為「良心消費者」呢?

當我們從個人開始,每天在消費時,多花一點時間去想這些公司企業的政治立場和行為,並基於此做出好的選擇,就已經是為更有良知和道德的消費,做出了第一步。

我發現了什麼?

​延伸閱讀:

懶人包: 良心消費

Get Social with #DrinkOrNot

1 year ago
  • 20
  • 2
1 year ago
  • 18
  • 0
1 year ago
  • 8
  • 0
1 year ago
  • 20
  • 0
1 year ago
  • 16
  • 0
1 year ago
  • 28
  • 2
Snowball Community
Snowball Community3 weeks ago
We need a democratic global governance without double standards, where authoritarian countries committing countless abuses and crimes cannot just veto ⛓️ any measure.

From #Ukraine to #HongKong, from #Taiwan to #Tibet!

Join Snowball, Atlas & New Bloom tomorrow!

https://www.atlasmovement.org/taipei_consultations1

to drink or not to drink?

This project was designed with the aim of analyzing the policies and actions of major drink shop chains in Taiwan and organizing the data into an accessible and user-friendly index. In the early stages of the project, an emphasis will be placed on looking specifically at the area of politics, human rights, and media presence. Our goal is to raise awareness about ethical consumption and to give consumers an easy, actionable way to make an impact.

what is ethical consumption?

Ethical consumption is defined as the conscious decision to make consumption choices that take into consideration ethical issues, moral beliefs, and political values. This can include a wide range of issues, including concern about oppressive regimes, military expenditure, animal rights, child labor, supply chain ethics, and more.

why does ethical consumption matter?

In a time where accessibility of news and information is growing, the average consumer is becoming more informed and interested in how the supply chain functions. At the same time, the market is expanding and competition between companies to attract customers has reached an all-time-high. When consumers become more informed and buy more ethically, companies are forced to respond accordingly or face lower profits.

We consumers now have the power to be considered a counterbalance against both authoritarian regimes and the out-of-control capitalist forces which enable them.

how do i become an ethical consumer?

Making ethical consumption choices can start with the individual – by being more aware of the political stances and actions of the corporations we’re buying from, and making informed choices based on this, we are already taking the first step in becoming more conscious consumers.

resources:

Infographic: Ethical consumption

Get Social with #DrinkOrNot

1 year ago
  • 20
  • 2
1 year ago
  • 18
  • 0
1 year ago
  • 8
  • 0
1 year ago
  • 20
  • 0
1 year ago
  • 16
  • 0
1 year ago
  • 28
  • 2
Snowball Community
Snowball Community4 weeks ago
We need a democratic global governance without double standards, where authoritarian countries committing countless abuses and crimes cannot just veto ⛓️ any measure.

From #Ukraine to #HongKong, from #Taiwan to #Tibet!

Join Snowball, Atlas & New Bloom tomorrow!

https://www.atlasmovement.org/taipei_consultations1